The School Council

The School Council is responsible for determining the aims and overall conduct of the school, a process which is undertaken with the Head and the Senior Leadership Team (SLT). In conjunction with the SLT, the School Council sets and reviews the policies, plans and procedures which are designed to ensure the best possible education for present and future pupils of the school.

The School Council is responsible for ensuring the proper control of the school’s finances and is also responsible for ensuring compliance with regulation, with the guidance of the Charity Commission, including Companies Act 2006.

The School Council members:

Professor Margaret Ross – Chair

Dr J House - Vice Chair

Mr  A J Bannister - Chair of Finance Committee

Mr M Grattidge - Chair of Property Committee

Mrs A Everest - Chair or Education Committee

Professor E Gammie

Mr J Gifford

Mrs H Harper

Mrs F Lehney (ex officio)

Mrs S Lynch (ex officio)

Mr A Mountain (ex officio)

Rev Dr R Smith (ex officio)

Miss A Tomlinson (ex officio)

Dr R Vij

Professor R Wallace

plus minus Pillers